Skip to main content

Can I do Copy trading?

Is copy trading allowed?

We would like to explain what constitutes Copy Trading under our rules.

Copy Trading occurs when two or more accounts replicate, copy, or coordinate their trading activity—whether automatically via copying tools or software, or manually.

This can be identified through systematic similarities in aspects such as the traded instrument, trade direction, entry and exit points, execution times, or trading patterns.

Copy Trading can occur between accounts belonging to the same trader or between accounts belonging to different clients. The fact that trading is performed manually does not preclude it from being classified as Copy Trading if a pattern of replication or coordination exists between the accounts.

Please be reminded that this practice is prohibited under our rules, as detailed in our FAQs.

Therefore, it is the responsibility of each trader to ensure that their strategy, signals, Expert Advisors (EAs), or any other tools used do not result in trading activity that is replicated or coordinated with other accounts.

✅ Allowed:

• Copying trades manually between your own accounts ONLY IF THEY ARE IN THE EVALUATION PHASE, as long as the balances are NOT $100,000. (Never in funded phase)

• For example, you may manually copy trades if one of your accounts has a balance of 2.5K and the other 50K.

• For example, you may manually copy trades if one of your accounts has a balance of 50K and the other 50K.

❌ Not allowed:

• Copying trades (automatic or manual) between Funded accounts (either between two funded accounts or between a challenge account and a funded account)

• Copying trades to $100K accounts

• Using external copy trading tools such as Trader-Copier, Social Trader Tools, among others

• Copying trades between accounts belonging to different clients

⚠️ Important:

If we detect improper use of copy trading on any account, it will be considered a violation of the rules and may result in corrective actions, including but not limited to account termination and removal from the program.

Did this answer your question?